----- Original Message -----
Sent: Thursday, April 18, 2002 9:23
Subject: User Modifcation screen - no
error msg diplayed if 'confirm passwd' and 'passwd' fields don't match instead
'Add' icon is disabled, not clear to the user what's wrong
the 'User Modification' screen if you are adding a new user and the
password and confirm password fields donít match then the Ďaddí icon is disabled. There needs to be an
msg instead b/c it's
not clear to the user that the 'passwd'
and 'confirm passwd' fields donít match.
STEPS TO REPRODUCE:
- Go to Setup/Users
- Click on the 'Add'
- Fill in all the fields and make sure
that the 'passwd' field and the 'confirm passwd' fields don't
Result: The 'Add' and 'OK' icons become disabled.
It's unclear to the user as to why those fields are disabled. There
needs to be an error msg of some sort.